Start a Campus Chapter

Reach out to our team by using the “Get started” button below to schedule a call and to receive details about our offerings or free resources. 

Council And Advisory Board

Honorary Council

Jimmy Carter
Former U.S. President

James Baker
Former U.S. Secretary of State

Henry Kissinger
Former Secretary of State

Frank Carlucci
Former National Security Advisor

Dorothy Cotton
Civil Rights Leader


Leadership Council

James (Jim) Moran Jr.
former U.S. Representative for Virginia’s 8th congressional district in Northern Virginia, including the cities of Falls Church and Alexandria, all of Arlington County, and a portion of Fairfax, County.

Dr. Matthew Shank,
President Emeritus, Marymount University

Ambassador Dimitrios Tsikouris


SDI Advisory Board

LaForce Baker

Arianna Bankler Jukes

Gasby Brown
The Gasby Group, Inc

Kristen Cambell
KC Consultancy, LLC

David Caprara
Global Peace Foundation

Kaitlyn Chriswell
Alliance for International Educational and Cultural Exchange

Lisa Coleman
Harvard College

Rob Corcoran
Initiatives of Change

Jeffrey Craven
Thompson Coburn LLP

Mirna Consuelo Del Castillo Castillo
Tecnológico de Monterrey

Ande Diaz
Saint Anselm College

Janet Dickerson
The Claremont Colleges Services

Gail Hambleton
Global Peace Foundation

Chip Hauss
Alliance for Peacebuilding

Rich Harwood
The Harwood Institute

Malka Haya Fenyvesi
Avi Schaefer Fund

Gwen Haynes
Eventworthy Meeting and Event Planning

Trey Haynes

Dushaw Hockett
Safe Places for the Advancement of Community and Equity (SPACEs)

Alan Inman
Global Peace Foundation

Jazzy Johnson

Brenda Jones
Offices of The Honorable John Lewis

Michael Lenaghan
Miami Dade College

Henry Lozano
Los Angeles County,Teen Challenge International

Jelani McEwen
University of Chicago

Tessa McEwen
University of Chicago

Erica McGibbon
New York University

Kathy M. McMahon-Klosterman
Miami University

Heather Meloy
Price Waterhouse Coopers

Jessica R. Munitz
Latham & Watkins, LLP

Elavie Ndure
George Mason University

Suzy M. Nelson
Colgate University

Charles Phillips
Service for Peace

Matthew Rojansky
Kennan Institute

Erik Schwarz
Civic Mix

Dick Simon
kNOw THEM Initiative.

David J. Smith
David J. Smith, Consultant

Yadira Soto
Organization of American States

Nancy Thomas
Tufts University

Len Traubman
Jewish-Palestinian Living Room Dialogue Group

Libby Traubman
Jewish-Palestinian Living Room Dialogue Group

Ken Walden
Claflin University

LaTia Walker

Vernon Wall
LeaderShape, Social Justice Training Institute

Skip to content